Fairburn Auto Repair

4.5

Good work

4

I brought my 2009 BMW 335i to Gowen'ss auto and they took very good care of me. Although they are a very busy shop and may need to keep your vehicle longer than you’d like sometimes, they do an excellent job. Brandon, their European tech know his stuff and miss Barbara at the front desk is awesome. I will continue bringing my car to them.

5

As loyal customer for the past twelve years I ALWAYS have the best experience. Prices are fair, repairs are exceptional, they tell you the truth and treat you good. A friend took her car five places and couldn't get it done right. I recommended Gowen's's and they fixed her problem right away. Do yourself a favor - choose Gowen's's for all your car services. You'll be glad you did.

1

Their word is not to be trusted. I have been bringing my car to them for a couple of years and there has always been a problem. Either they get a wrong part and keep my car an extra day, or they give me an appointment but don't even look at my car until the next day causing them to keep my car an extra day, or "fix" my car and then I have to return the next day. Never a smooth transaction. Their response is always that they will knock $50 off the price, as if that pittance makes up for the inconvenience of making other last minute arrangements. When I complained, their response was I should find another shop, they had enough customers without me. Way to look out for your customers, Gowen'ss!

Hi Silvia, Thank you for your feedback. When these situations arise with customers we always do thorough review of what we could have done better. It is one of the reasons for how we have stayed in business for over 40 years. We strive for honesty and being upfront with our customers. When reviewing the issues you mentioned of the frequency in delays for when your vehicle was finished it typically was due to the fact that quality parts are difficult to get for your Mini Coop. As you stated, we attempted to offset this inconvenience for you by offering the discount. However, it did not achieve the goal we hoped for. We never enjoy sending a customer away as we think of them as family, but sometimes it is best for everyone involved. We only hope the best for you and hope you can find a shop to better suit your needs. Best Wishes, Rick Gowen's

- Gowen's Automotive Repairs
5

I can't thank you enough...Always a job well done...

5

I always get the best treatment and service every time I have to bring my car in for service. Gowans is always fast and accurate with their repairs and my car stays right from each visit.

5

Great people, great service

5

Good service as always. I wouldn't take my Mercedes anywhere else for all my service needs, big or small. Thanks again Barb and a special thanks to your great mechanic Brandon.

5

I've used many other shops for the purpose of care for my auto and in many ways my trust of these others was totally demolished!Thanks to a shop in Tyrone,Ga,I was introduced to Gowen's Automotive and thank God this family treats my Car if it's their own! This is a business for the people

4

Good job.

If You Are Using A Screen Reader And Are Having Problems Using This Website, please call Gowen's Automotive Repairs (770) 964-2455 For Assistance.