Their word is not to be trusted. I have been bringing my car to them for a couple of years and there has always been a problem. Either they get a wrong part and keep my car an extra day, or they give me an appointment but don't even look at my car until the next day causing them to keep my car an extra day, or "fix" my car and then I have to return the next day. Never a smooth transaction. Their response is always that they will knock $50 off the price, as if that pittance makes up for the inconvenience of making other last minute arrangements. When I complained, their response was I should find another shop, they had enough customers without me. Way to look out for your customers, Gowen'ss!
Hi Silvia, Thank you for your feedback. When these situations arise with customers we always do thorough review of what we could have done better. It is one of the reasons for how we have stayed in business for over 40 years. We strive for honesty and being upfront with our customers. When reviewing the issues you mentioned of the frequency in delays for when your vehicle was finished it typically was due to the fact that quality parts are difficult to get for your Mini Coop. As you stated, we attempted to offset this inconvenience for you by offering the discount. However, it did not achieve the goal we hoped for. We never enjoy sending a customer away as we think of them as family, but sometimes it is best for everyone involved. We only hope the best for you and hope you can find a shop to better suit your needs. Best Wishes, Rick Gowen's
- Gowen's Automotive Repairs