Seems the office staff doesn’t know the pricing of repairs or maintenance. Last couple of times I’ve been told an oil change and tire rotation is over $200 AFTER the work was done. When I complained the price always changes to 75-100$ less than the original price. Seems odd. Last time I was there I had my tires rotated. Absolutely nothing wrong, just a rotation. Once it was done, the truck was shaking and pulling to the right. Doesn’t make sense.

1 Gowen Automotive Repairs 12/9/2017

Our family has chosen Rick Gowen Automotive as our vehicle maintenance shop since 1986. Ricks Father, Rip, and Mother Barbara, founded the business, setting the example of the continuing excellent business practices we enjoy from Rick and the ASE Certified Technicians servicing our vehicles today. We have always received courteous honest service and advice from Rick and his service team. Thanks, again, for all you do for us .. Miles and Linda

5 Gowen Automotive Repairs 12/7/2017

Everyone is very friendly. Thier prices are reasonable and the service is excellent.

5 Gowen Automotive Repairs 12/1/2017

I could not be more satisfied with my service. Always.

5 Gowen Automotive Repairs 11/16/2017

Fast and Friendly Service. They also gave my car a health check. Much appreciated!

5 Gowen Automotive Repairs 11/16/2017

Their customer service is always good. They take the time to explain recommended service, charges, and time frames. Since I started using this shop, I haven't had to worry about going to any other place. They are always there to help.

4.5 Gowen Automotive Repairs 11/10/2017

Good work

4.5 Gowen Automotive Repairs 11/9/2017

I brought my 2009 BMW 335i to Gowens auto and they took very good care of me. Although they are a very busy shop and may need to keep your vehicle longer than you’d like sometimes, they do an excellent job. Brandon, their European tech know his stuff and miss Barbara at the front desk is awesome. I will continue bringing my car to them.

4 Gowen Automotive Repairs 11/8/2017

As loyal customer for the past twelve years I ALWAYS have the best experience. Prices are fair, repairs are exceptional, they tell you the truth and treat you good. A friend took her car five places and couldn't get it done right. I recommended Gowen's and they fixed her problem right away. Do yourself a favor - choose Gowen's for all your car services. You'll be glad you did.

5 Gowen Automotive Repairs 11/2/2017

Their word is not to be trusted. I have been bringing my car to them for a couple of years and there has always been a problem. Either they get a wrong part and keep my car an extra day, or they give me an appointment but don't even look at my car until the next day causing them to keep my car an extra day, or "fix" my car and then I have to return the next day. Never a smooth transaction. Their response is always that they will knock $50 off the price, as if that pittance makes up for the inconvenience of making other last minute arrangements. When I complained, their response was I should find another shop, they had enough customers without me. Way to look out for your customers, Gowens!

Hi Silvia, Thank you for your feedback. When these situations arise with customers we always do thorough review of what we could have done better. It is one of the reasons for how we have stayed in business for over 40 years. We strive for honesty and being upfront with our customers. When reviewing the issues you mentioned of the frequency in delays for when your vehicle was finished it typically was due to the fact that quality parts are difficult to get for your Mini Coop. As you stated, we attempted to offset this inconvenience for you by offering the discount. However, it did not achieve the goal we hoped for. We never enjoy sending a customer away as we think of them as family, but sometimes it is best for everyone involved. We only hope the best for you and hope you can find a shop to better suit your needs. Best Wishes, Rick Gowen Gowen Automotive Repairs
1 Gowen Automotive Repairs 10/28/2017